Comilla Victorian is a cricket team from Comilla, Bangladesh. The Comilla Victorians play in the Bangladesh Premier League and have won the tournament twice. Now the team like all others is sponsored by the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

This year the Bangladesh Premier League is set to start from the 11th of December 2019 and will be played till the 16th of January. The tournament is played in a double round robin and a play-off format.

Last Season the Comilla Victorians defeated the Dhaka Dynamites by 17 runs in the final and went on to be the BPL champions. After the Round Robin stages of the tournament the Comilla Victorians were placed second in the BPL Points Table, but still managed to win the tournament. Tamim Iqbal scored a beautiful 141 of just 61 balls and was adjudged the Man of the match in the final. Shakib Al-Hasan was chosen as the Player of the series for his impressive performances throughout the tournament.

The Comilla Victorians have a good squad with Captain Imrul kayes leading the team, Tamim Iqbal will again be the most important player of the team. Mahedi Hasan, Abu Hider and Mosharraf Hossain make up a solid core for the team and if their overseas players like Steve Smith, Evin Lewis, Perera and Wahab riaz show p and perform well there is no reason to say that the Comilla victorians won’t be successful again.

Steve Smith and Shoaib are not available for the squad as of now, and that might be a big let down for the team but they do have enough depth and quality in their squad to go all the way through. The biggest match winner that the Comilla Victorians have is definitely Tamim Iqbal, Last season in the finale Tamim showed exactly why he is touted as one of the best batsmen in Bangladesh.

The BPL schedule for the 7th edition would be announced soon, and this season most of the tams seemed to have found a good balance for their team. This season the Chittagong Vikings will not be competing in the tournament as their contract was cancelled, The Vikings have been replaced by a couple of new teams thus making it 8 teams competing in the tournament.

The Comilla Victorians performed exceedingly well last season, and with them having players like Evin Lewis, Shahid Afridi and Asela Gunaratne it seems possible that the Comilla Victorians might go on to become successive champions.

It is always difficult to become back to back champions in any tournament and the Comilla Victorians can not take anything for granted. EPL is a competitive tournament with many big players from all around the World competing in the tournament and with the new rules placed by the BCB this year, the complexion of the tournament is going to be really different this year and the Comilla Victorians would have to work really hard to be champions again. They do have the talent, but do they have the will and dedication to do it once again that is what will really decide their journey in the tournament.